Harley Ellis Devereaux Staff Members Elected into Lawrence Technological Architectural Alumni Cabinet

Tracy Sweeney AIA, LEED AP BD+C, NCARB (BSAr’01, BFAAI’01 & MAr’06) and Ryan Marshall (BScArch’07), both alum from Lawrence Technological University and Architectural Designers for Harley Ellis Devereaux, were recently elected into Lawrence Technological University’s Architectural Alumni Cabinet.  The Cabinet is composed of nine regular members elected by alumni for three year terms.

The Architectural Alumni Cabinet is a sub-group of the Alumni Association of Lawrence Technological University. Established in 1995, the Chapter is comprised of the alumni of the College of Architecture and Design and is governed by a body known as the Cabinet. The LTU Alumni Association sustains a lifelong bond with alumni by promoting the University’s commitment to innovate, transform, and lead through technical achievement, entrepreneurship, and professional excellence.

Primary goals of the alumni association: Pride in Lawrence Tech College of Architecture and Design, Dynamic and Relevant Organization, Culture of Service and Philanthropy, Effective Outreach and Communication.

Some 30,000 students have graduated from Lawrence Technological University since the University was founded in 1932.  Additionally, some 40,000 individuals are former students. While most alumni reside in Michigan, all 50 states are represented as well as nearly 50 countries.

About Author